Archives for February 2022

2022 LSA Board of Director Election Results

Each year at our Annual Meeting of Members in February, one third of the Directors are elected to our Board. From those elected Directors, the Board selects the Officers of the Corporation in an open forum.

This year, the Annual Meeting of Members was held at Cabela’s in Gonzales on Sunday, February 13. The results of the election are shown below.

List of Officers and Directors (Term Expiration)

President: Daniel E. Zelenka, II, Esq (2025)
Vice-President: Barret Kendrick (2025)
Secretary: CAPT Paul Prokop, USCG Ret (2024)
Treasurer: Jay D. Hunt, III, PhD (2024)
Director-at-Large: John K. Laws, III (2025)

Paul Angrisano (2022)
Everett Baudean, Esq (2025)
Ron Duplessis (2024)
Clifford Grout (2023)
Gordon Hutchinson (2023)
Ronald “Buck” Kliebert (2024)
MAJ Joseph “Jay” Meynier, USMC, Ret (2023)
CAPT George Petras, USCG, Ret (2023)
Ted A. Torres, III (2023)
Dwayne Vidrine (2024)

Alternate Directors
1st Alternate: Dave Ramey (2023)
2nd Alternate: Gerald “Jerry” Liuzza, MD (2023)