2023 LSA Board of Director Election Results

Each year at our Annual Meeting of Members in February, one third of the Directors are elected to our Board. From those elected Directors, the Board selects the Officers of the Corporation in an open forum.

This year, the Annual Meeting of Members was held at Cabela’s in Gonzales on Sunday, March 5. The results of the election are shown below.

List of Officers and Directors

President: Daniel E. Zelenka, II (2025)
Vice-President: Everett Baudean (2025)
Secretary: CPT Paul Prokop, USCG Ret. (2024)
Treasurer: Jay D. Hunt, III (2024)
Director-at-Large: Barret Kendrick (2025)

Paul Angrisano (2025)
Ron Duplessis (2024)
Clifford Grout (2026)
Ronald “Buck” Kliebert (2024)
John K. Laws, III (2025)
Joseph “Jay” Meynier (2026)
John Overton (2026)
CPT George Petras, USCG, Ret. (2026)
Dave Ramey (2026)
Dwayne Vidrine (2024)

Alternate Directors
1st Alternate: Bruce A. Lemmert (2024)
2nd Alternate: Chris Thayer (2024)

About the Author

Competitive shooter, hunter, fisherman, pilot, vizsla servant, father, son, scientist, and lover of Civil Rights.

Speak Your Mind